Mini, Junior & Youth Finalists 2019

We are proud and privileged to announce the finalists of the Mini, Junior & Youth National Rugby Awards 2019.

This year our expert panel had an especially difficult task as there were over 1000 nominees, all with justifiable claims for a prize.

After much deliberation the judges deemed the following to have earned the right to join us at Twickenham Stadium on August 29th for an afternoons celebration of the wonderful game of rugby, the biggest event of its kind in the world and a ceremony and prize giving to remember.

Outstanding Contribution to Grassroots Rugby

1. Doug Millen, Bognor RFC
2. Andrew Plummer, Dings Crusaders RFC
3. Helen Rayfield, Haringey Rhinos RFC
4. Joseph Clarke, Essex /Saracens DPP
5. Bill Cooper, Cheshunt Rugby Club
6. Lisa Kennedy, New Milton & District RFC

Mini, Junior & Youth Section of the Year

1. Ashington JW RFC
2. Aspull Rugby Club
3. Henley RFC
4. LittleLions

Mini Club of the Year

1. Cheltenham Saracens RFC
2. Droitwich Rugby Club
3. Farnham Royal RFC
4. Old Reigations RFC
5. Trafford MV RFCC

Junior Team of the Year

1. Devizes RFC
2. Huntingdon Rugby Club
3. Market Rasen and Louth RFC
4. Peterborough Rugby Club
5. Tonbridge Juddians RFC
6. Warlingham RFC

School of the Year

1.Brighton College
2.Erdington Academy School
3.Robert Clack RFC
4.Samuel Whitbread Academy
5.Sedbergh School
6.Collyers College

The ‘Underdog Story’ Award

1. Ricardo Antunes, Boston Rugby Club
2. Luke Wills, Chinnor RFC
3. Braydon Parry, Ellingham and Ringwood RFC
4. Iris Matthews, Old Reigations RFC
5. Kyle Cawley, Wythenshawe Community Rugby Club

The ‘Club Member’ Award

1. Chris Jones, Cheltenham Saracens RFC
2. Aidan Farrell, Fareham Heathens RFC
3. Luke Earnshaw, Huddersfield YMCA RFC
4. Caitlin Webster, King’s College, Taunton
5. Joel Grout, Stone RUFC
6. Harrison Sheppard, Trowbridge RFC

The ‘Team Mate’ Award

1. Ethan Davies, Crawley RFC
2. Harry Willett, Haverhill Rugby Club
3. Will Skinner, Melksham Rugby
4. Ben Ashmore, Stone RUFC
5. Maci Beety, Trowbridge RFC
6. Jodie Wyatt, Warlingham RFC

The ‘Outstanding Achiever’ Award

1. Dylan Price, Bournville RFC
2. Charles Sharland, King’s College, Taunton
3. Gabrielle Norman, Kingswood RFC
4. Callum Oakden, Stone RUFC
5. Jaden Ephgrave, The Clarendon Academy
6. Renae Baker, Warlingham RFC

The ‘Spirit of the Game’ Award

1. Jamie Horsley, Harrow RFC
2. Katie Hodge, Kingswood RFC
3. Callum Yeoman, St Mary’s Old Boys RFC
4. Sophie Shaw, Warlingham RFC
5. Pippa Curley, Whitcliffe Mount School
6. Poppy James, Worthing RFC


We at Zeus would like to take this opportunity to thank all nominees, all supporters and all members of the rugby family, the event is a salutation to one and all and we hope to see you in the future.