Welcome to the Crabbie’s National Rugby Awards

Event tickets for 2017 are now available to purchase

In September 2015 there was finally a fitting celebration of grass roots rugby in England. A gathering of 750 members of clubs from around the country met in Twickenham’s Rose Room to honour all that is good and great in the game at all levels, mini-rugby all the way up to the professional game.


“It was the first of its kind. It was a monumental success.
It was a magical and memorable event.
Job done? – No way! Time to take it the next level!”
Chris Robshaw, Event Ambassador

2016 Winners

Rugby Club of the Year

Richmond RFC

Men’s Team of the Year

Tunbridge Wells RFC

Rugby Coach of the Year

Nick Hughes – Lymm RFC

Facility Development of the Year

Whitley Bay Rockcliff RFC

Youth – Mini Section of the Year

Olney RFC

Player of the Year (Professional)

James Haskell, Wasps & England

Rugby Club Volunteer of the Year

Simon Ursell, Tetbury RFC

Men’s Player of the Year (Amateur)

Nick Hancock – Plymouth Argaum RFC

Women’s Team of the Year

East London RFC

Life Time Award

Mike Dimambro, Cambridge University & DRRS

Club Sponsor of the Year

Charterhouse Voice & Data, Bishop’s Stortford RFC

School Team of the Year

Kirkham Grammar School

Women’s Player of the Year

Tara Hitchens, Isles of Scilly Rugby Club

The National Rugby Awards is certainly very special. I am proud to be involved in what is a fantastic event for the whole of the Rugby Community
Alex Payne, Sky Sports Rugby Presenter

Our Partners

Thank you to all our 2017 event sponsors. We welcome the opportunity to work with companies and individuals to build sustainable partnerships with mutual benefits. If you would like to discuss future sponsorship opportunities please contact: ac@zeusevents.co.uk

Headline Sponsor


In Association With

Category Sponsors